Ibland brister omdömet...

När försvararna utav offret till översittaren själva förvandlas till översittare.



don't f* with asperger :D -Roelant :)

Matt *->Josh *
 How many fucking accounts are you gonna have? You add me every time because you think I like you
 
Bryan * Excuse me, please do not be so rude. It is Joshes Facebook, and he is allowed to do whatever the hell he wants. If you don't like him why bother commenting - just to show off. Now, leave him alone, and don't accept his request if you dislike him. Do I make myself clear?
 
Roelant * I second Bryan's opinion, now don't be such a rude imbecile. Josh is a great guy, and if you have a problem with him, you have a problem with me and Bry, ps you look like the kind of guy i would have loved to put in a garbage can in high school
 
Bryan * I know right, Roe, I'd be one of the cheerleaders in the background chanting 'Go Roe; Go Roe; Go Roe' then I'd make sure the garbage disposal squad is called in to dispose of those not needed and irrelevant to the smart non-bullying human
 
Bryan * Just checked out his profile ^^ and he's older than ME. I'm 21 and he's a year OLDER. Saying that to a 15 year old boy with Autism. You should be ASHAMED of yourself. I hope I never meet you
 
Roelant * well lets find a container then in stead of a garbage can, shall we?
 
Bryan * Something big enough to hold a grown human male. How about........ an alligator?
 
Roelant * well bryan about that, to fit such requirements a crocodile would be better. but if the objective is to hold him entirely. then only a sperm whale is able to swallow him. perfect match for a dickhead i'd say
 
Bryan * LOL - I think he should have got the message by now - let's leave it alone for now.




Jag kunde inte låta bli att dela med mig utav mina tankar kring att de lade upp detta i en status...


Jag: Bryan, as much as I love what you have done/are doing for the many people with Aspergers out there, this page shouldn't be either about raising yourself up to some grand hero stature through posting private fights openly for every member to see. The only thing that does is making you look hungry for personal gratification. Standing up for that teenager is a good thing, but my advice to you is to keep drama to a bare minimum on the page unless you want to risk that many followers unlikes it (I'm currently not one of them, but I understand why people get upset).

You do have every right to feel and say whatever you like on your very own page, but if you can't understand why Shakespearian-dramas like this is offputting to people, then I believe you need to ask yourself who you really are running this page for. Is it the aspergers community or yourself?

By creating this page you are already a hero in my book, but now that it has so many members, you need to focus more on just maintenance, and allow it to grow by itself. I do believe that the page has already reached a critical mass, allowing it to keep growing even if you didn't play such an active role.

I think the page would grow more if you actually took the role as the guy that runs it all behind the curtains.

Please understand that I am grateful for everything you do for the Asperger community Bryan, and that this criticism only are suggestions.
Gilla · 22


Jag: I'm not saying that you should stop posting stuff Bryan - or that wasn't what I ment with "the guy that runs it all behind the curtains", so I'll elaborate:

What I did mean was: keep posting educating, informing stuff, but allow the page to be less about yourself and more about aspergers in general. I do find you an interesting person though, and I do like to hear your personal opinions about aspie-related things in discussions. I just don't think that this page should be Bryan's personal ego boost-page.
Gilla · 9


Jess: you articulated what I also feel about this, I think the admin team are great but all this could make them lose credibility and that would be a shame.
Sluta gilla · 2


Sarah: Well it's his page and he can make it what he wants it to be and it's especially irrelevant what you think this page "should" be. If you want a page that's more about aspergers in general then go make one yourself.
Gilla · 1


Jag: It certainly is not IRRELEVANT what I think Sarah. I am a member just like you and I am entitled to my opinion. And clearly I am not the only one with these thoughts. As an aspie I know how hard it can be to see things nuanced instead of black and white, but really, if there is one thing that will help us aspies being more accepted in society, that is to learn how to see things in the gray shades, or different colors even.

As much as I am frustrated by NT's that refuses to see things through my perspective, I still have a responsibility towards myself and others to try my very best to see things through ALL ANGLES and not just my very own.
Gilla · 5


Jag: And to adress the thing you said about making my own page - I rather not, as I see just how much energy it can take from a person, time and life quality. I have too many special interests to make such a page work. This is why I admire what Bryan does so much! But that still won't turn me into someone who abandons my own ability to think critical.

I do share Bryans will to spread information about Aspergers though, and I do have my own blog that does that very thing. If Bryan and fellow admins are unwilling and unable to see things through others perspectives, then I do believe that this page will falter in time. And that is something I don't want. I want this page to expand and grow more than anything. So please, I am not an enemy here, I am an ally!
Gilla · 6


Annie: Byran stated recently that "likes" are critical to spreading awareness about Asperger's. Well by that stance, Claes's post is critical. The admins need to know what people "like" because not everyone has been here as long and will be willing to stay. I do agree that the page needs to have less personal drama aired. The information on the page is so valuable. I don't have the condition myself but I am not, in my own humble opinion, neurotypical. I have dyslexia and add and have two kids with sensory issues, one of which is dx ASD. I'm busy. VERY Busy raising three kids that are less than 31 months apart in age, going to school myself, and being a military wife... and the thing is, my life isn't unusual. Most people are genuinely busy, especially those advocating for special needs support. There's very little room for people to "see" all that is on the page at a quick and often unavoidably rushed glance. Bryan may certainly do what ever he likes with the page. But if "likes" are a concern, these are points to remember. Perhaps even creating a group where such private matters could be discussed by more involved ASA Page followers would be a good alternative.
Sluta gilla · 4




...To be continued?


/Cassow

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0